Contact Icon
Linkedin Icon
Tagalog Korean Mandarin Vietnamese Japanese Hindi Sindhi Thai Cambodian Laotian


ABAHR is comprised of Standing Committees and Ad-Hoc Committees.

Our Standing Committees are defined by Article VIII of the ABAHR By-Laws:

  • Section 1 - Standing Committees.  Permanent committees will include Events, Finance, Marketing / Public Relations, and Membership and shall be chaired by a member of the Board of Directors or as designated by the Board of Directors.

Furthermore, the establishment of Special Ad-Hoc Committees and Task Forces are defined by Article VIII of the By-Laws as follows:

  • Section 2. – Establishment of New Committees or Task Forces.  The Board of Directors of the Association shall have the power to create or disband such committees and task forces as it may from time to time deem advisable.  The President of the Board shall appoint task forces, giving consideration to the herein expressed wisdom and desire of having broad member representation therein.

Ad-Hoc Committees:

While Committees are established or formed to execute tasks, participate with other organizations, and/or obtain information to report back to the Board of Directors, their powers are limited as follows:

  • Except for the Executive Committee, no committee or task force shall take or make public any formal action, or make public any resolution, or in any way commit the Association on a question of policy without first receiving approval from the Board of Directors of the Association.
Home » About Us » Committees
Website Sponsored by Insercorp