Contact Icon
Linkedin Icon
Tagalog Korean Mandarin Vietnamese Japanese Hindi Sindhi Thai Cambodian Laotian

4th ABAHR Board of Directors


4th Board of Directors

2013 - 2015

Petula Moy, President






Susan Faucett - President Elect






Cheryl Burk, Secretary

Cheryl Burk has been an active member of the Association since its founding in 2010.  She currently serves as the Board Secretary and Events Committee Chair, responsible for organizing meetings and coordinating events.

Cheryl was born in Manila, Philippines and moved to the United States at 11 months.  She was a Navy brat and settled in Virginia in 1977.  She earned her Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with a concentration in Marketing and Business Management at Old Dominion University in 1991.

She has worked in NEXCOM as an assistant buyer for over 20 years in various departments. She believes in making a difference in the community and gives back by supporting several organizations. 

Accomplishments and community involvement:

  • NEXCOM's CEO's Council for Diversity Education Chair (2010-2012) and Performance Management Fundamentals Facilitator (2010)
  • President, Young Filipino Americans of Hampton Roads (2010-2012)
  • President, Asian Pacific Heritage Organization (2014-2015)
  • Events Committee Chair, Asian Association of Hampton Roads (2011-Present)
  • Organization Development Committee Member, Asian Association of Hampton Roads (2010-2011)
  • Secretary, Intergenerational Vice Chair and Technology Vice Chair, Filipino American Community Action Group
  • Member, Filipino American National Historical Society
  • Communication Officer, Council of United Filipino Organization of Tidewater




Treasurer - Christine Sullenberger





Tim Bradshaw, Immediate Past President

Tim Bradshaw is the Association's third President, having served on the Board of Directors since the organization's founding as Treasurer and then Secretary.  He is Founder and CEO of Insercorp LTD, an award-winning website, marketing, and technology services firm headquartered in Franklin, Virginia.  His goal is to leverage regional business networks and technology to develop the strategic vision of ABAHR.

Tim is of Korean and American descent.  He was born at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base in Dayton, Ohio.  His father having served in the United States Air Force, Tim has lived in Northern Virginia and the Virginia Peninsula on multiple occasions as well as Germany and Alaska. 

He studied Business Administration and Management at Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond, Virginia and located to Franklin, Virginia in 2007 to start his business.  Tim was invited as one of 100 entrepreneurs from across Virginia for Governor McDonnell's kick-off event for the 2012 Year of the Entrepreneuer.  Tim is also involved in his local and regional communities.  His community involvement includes:

  • Founding Director, FUEL (Focused United Engaged Leaders) of the Franklin/Southampton Area
  • Member, Board of Directors, Downtown Franklin Association
  • Advisory Board Member, ECPI University's Web Development Program
  • Member, Membership and Communications Sub-Committee for Hampton Roads Chamber of Commerce
  • Member, AsiaTown Committee



Jagdish Singh

Mrs. Singh is a community activist. She promotes what for her are a very realizable goals ranging from the non-violence and peace espoused by her heroes, Mahatma Gandhi and Martin Luther King, Jr., to the universal ideals of human rights, diversity and justice for all. She is recipient of numerous public service awards including significantly the Mary Helen Thomas “Award for Racial Justice” and the “Martin Luther King, Jr. Implementing the Dream Award” for her lifelong pursuit of peace and non-violence.

In addition, Mrs. Singh was commended for her long years in community service by a joint resolution of the Senate and the Legislative Assembly of the Commonwealth of Virginia. Finally, Meyera Oberndorf, Mayor of the City of Virginia Beach signed a proclamation declaring May 16, 2003 as Dr. Amarjit Singh, Mrs. Jagdish A. Singh and Ms. Tuni Singh Day.

Mrs. Singh currently serves on the Human Rights Council of the Commonwealth of Virginia as an appointment of Governor Mark Warner as well as on the Cox Cable Committee for Non-Profit Organizations of Hampton Roads (Virginia). In 2009, Mrs. Singh was recognized by the Rumi Forum for promoting interfaith dialogue and understanding and was one of the recipients of the 2009 Rumi Peace and Dialogue Award.

Mrs. Singh represents the Asian Indians of Hampton Roads (AIHR) and the Asian Pacific American Heritago Organization (APAHO) on the ABAHR Board.




Lori Ann Talens

Lori Ann Talens is currently the President Elect of the Asian Business Association of Hampton Roads.  Currently she owns a Marketing and Printing Company to assist businesses in brand-awareness.

Her background is rooted by solution selling in telecommunications and business marketing since 1998.  Since 2000 she has hosted her own Tradeshow events and specializes in attaining sponsors/vendors and promoting social community events.

She is currently married, has 2 sons. Armando, 10 years old and Pacifico, 2 years old. She is a former military brat and moved to Virginia in 1994 due to her fathers military transfer. During her free time she volunteers for charity events and is enjoys active hobbies. (Mixed Martial Arts, Running, Crossfit, Kickboxing and Dancing.)

With her strong networking background and business to business sales in both her marketing business and telecommunications she proactively promotes awareness of the ABAHR Organization through clients and networking events.

  • Owner/ Strategic Marketing and Printing, LLC
  • Senior Account Executive III/ Windstream Communications






Home » About Us » Board of Directors » 4th ABAHR Board of Directors
Website Sponsored by Insercorp